NIPRD Governing Board

The present Governing Board, which was inaugurated on the 17th of December, 2019 is a creation of statute, and has the responsibilities of giving policy direction periodically to the Management of the Institution.

Dr John Alfa - Chairman

Dr. John Alfa

Chairman, Governing Board

Director, Food and Drug Services at the Federal Ministry of Health, Abuja

Mrs. Olubunmi Stella Aribeana

Member, Representing the Federal Ministry of Health (FMOH)

Dr Okey Akpa

Dr. Okechukwu Akpa

Member, Representing the Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Group of Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (PMG-MAN)

President, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria

Prof. Cyril Odianose Usifoh

Member, Representing the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN)

Dr Aminu Wada

Dr. Aminu Wada

Member, Representing the Traditional Medicines Practitioners (TMPs)

Pharm David Erabhahiemen

Pharm David Erabhahiemen

Member, Representing the Federal Ministry of Science, Technology & Innovation (FMSTI)

Dr Obi Adigwe

Dr. Obi Adigwe

Member and Secretary to the Governing Board